APCUG Announces the Passing Of President David Williams

David Wiliams

David was an integral part of APCUG for almost 10 years: he was elected as an Advisor in 2011 and advanced to the Board in 2012. He served as president from 2017 to date; he also served as secretary. In addition to being president, David also chaired the OLS (Online Services) committee responsible for the hosted website member benefit. He moved APCUG’s email and other services to Google Apps and was the chair of the Social Media committee tasked with developing and maintaining APCUG’s social media network. David worked to implement Zoom’s Webinar app for the Virtual Technology Conferences where he was the Moderator for the Track 1 presentations. He gave many presentations via the Speakers Bureau.

David joined the Central Iowa Computer User Group in 1995 and served in many positions including president, vice president, APCUG Representative, Online Services, and Program coordinator. His other responsibilities included the social media content for the user group and producing and live streaming the General Meetings.

We will miss him …. RIP, David.


Ray Baxter
Lee Laughner
David Steward


Bill James
Gabe Goldberg
Jere Minich
John Kennedy
Judy Taylour
Sam Wexler